Atmosphere At Staples

28 Feb
Staples Store Layout

Staples Store Layout

When I started at Staples, Everyone got on with each other. My induction lasted for the whole week, there was myself and 2 other people both similar aged to myself.

Both worked in Retail and had experience in the job role, we were all scared, nervous but we got through the day. We all learnt new skills, completed activities about “selling sharp objects to under 18’s” and also spotting a thief whilst working.

The activities monitored out team skills, communication skills and also training to use specific machinery.

The first day included paperwork.

BORING!!

But it had to be done!

All rules were explained to us and we all listened carefully.

I was having a brilliant day, talking to new people even though I knew them by face. I had spoken to them before but now I will be working with them, which will be exciting!

There was one problem though..

Because I knew the manager, the other associates and also the management team. The other person that started with me she became a little envy of that. I didn’t need introductions as they all knew me!

She was a little jealous..I think.!

I started my first day of work and went in with a positive feeling and left feeling happy, and confident with myself that I can work there. Make new friends and also gain new skills.

The targets for the day were achieved and I felt epic..

I got my work timetable and I found out that I was working for 3 days during the week. They were 4 hour shifts which were fine and I was working at reasonable times.

Its all looking good for me!!

Leave a comment